CD: Marconi Point (cover)

cat no.: i-LIGHT010CD


barcode no.: 5038044101020

format: CD album

distributed by: shellshock (uk & export)

dutch east india (us)

artelier (Europe)


Tracklisting: 1: Penumbra ăDuet For Horn & Theramin

2: :zoviet*france: ăTemple Attic

3: Ashfelt ăMekanik

4: Rapoon ăLest We Forget

5: Zuvuya ăThe Hang Of This

6: Lucha ăRibnail

7: Muslimgauze ăTrial Mix

8: Marineville ăModus Operandi

9: Filter Kweens ăGround Parrot

10: ăA Dizzy Reasoning


Marconi Point is the first Iris Light Records compilation album and includes some of the most ingenious sonic manipulators recording today including tracks by artists in the Northumberland Triangle.

Marconi Point includes EXCLUSIVE tracks from such luminaries as Zoviet France, Rapoon, Muslimgauze, Marineville and Penumbra (Zoviet France side project). These artists release music on such labels as Soleilmoon, Staalplaat, Release/Relapse, Universal Egg (ZION TRAIN's own label) and Charrm.

With stunning artwork of Poldhu Point in Cornwall, the home of Iris Light Records and the place where Marconi transmitted the first long distance radio frequencies, this compilation will be an excellent introduction into some of the more esoteric music from Iris Light Records.

Penumbra and Ashfelt have both recorded full-length albums for Iris Light Records. Zoviet France will be releasing a collaboration album with AUBE on Iris Light Records sometime in the future.

Marconi Point is a benefit album for the Autonomous Centre of Edinburgh, and you can get a copy from ACE in person or by post.

This album is being dedicated to Bryn Jones - Muslimgauze - who died January 1999